Distinguished Service Award

chip layout (photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash)
The Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual who has contributed important service to the processor microarchitecture and microsystems community while also serving as an active member of SIGMICRO who has contributed (or is contributing) significantly to SIGMICRO organization and/or SIGMICRO-sponsored conference committees.

Past Recipients

Year Recipient More Info
portrait of Yan Solihini
Yan Solihin
For his enduring and broad contributions including his work as NSF Program Director, his leadership of the SIGMICRO History Project, co-founding SEED, and his many stints as general and program chair of leading conferences.
portrait of Wen-mei Hwu
Wen-mei Hwu
For his leadership role in SIGMICRO service activities, particularly with respect to MICRO and CGO, that have had major impact on the role of SIGMICRO in the computer architecture community.
portrait of Pradip Bose
Pradip Bose
For leadership as Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Micro establishing Top Picks, as Chair of SIGMICRO and establishing this award and the Test-of-Time Award, as founder of numerous workshops, and driver of important collaborations across industry and academia.
portrait of Yale Patt
Yale Patt
portrait of Richard Belgard
Richard Belgard
Award Citation
portrait of Kemal Ebcioğlu
Kemal Ebcioğlu
Award Citation