News & Updates

chip layout (photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash)

Winners of the 2020 MICRO Test of Time Award

July 6, 2021

MICRO Test of Time Award Website

The MICRO Test of Time (ToT) award recognizes the most influential papers published in prior sessions of the International Symposium on Microarchitecture®. Three winners were selected for 2020:

  • A Dynamic Multithreading Processor (MICRO 1998)
    Haitham Akkary, Michael A. Driscoll
  • Fetch Directed Instruction Prefetching (MICRO 1999)
    Glenn Reinman, Brad Calder, Todd M. Austin
  • A Permutation-Based Page Interleaving Scheme to Reduce Row-Buffer Conflicts and Exploit Data Locality (MICRO 2000)
    Zhao Zhang, Zhichun Zhu, Xiaodong Zhang

Congratulations to the winners! You can read brief highlights about the impact and significance of each paper on the MICRO website. Nominations are being accepted for the 2021 award.