News & Updates

chip layout (photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash)

SIGMICRO Service Award Winners for 2021 and 2022

October 4, 2022

ACM Distinguished Service Award
SIGMICRO Distinguished Service Award

Congratulations to three recent award winners for their significant contributions to the SIGMICRO community!

  • Erik Altman, 2021 ACM Distinguished Service Award
    A former SIGMICRO chair, Erik has made a wide range of contributions to SIGMICRO and the greater architecture community. Erik remains an active community member, and, among his many continued contributions, serves as the director of the MICRO Hall of Fame. Read Erik's award citation on the ACM website.
  • Wen-mei Hwu, 2022 SIGMICRO Distinguished Service Award
    Wen-mei is being recognized for his leadership role in SIGMICRO service activities, particularly with respect to MICRO and CGO, that have had major impact on the role of SIGMICRO in the computer architecture community.
  • Pradip Bose, 2021 SIGMICRO Distinguished Service Award
    Pradip is being recognized for leadership as editor-in-chief of IEEE Micro establishing Top Picks, as a past chair of SIGMICRO and establishing both the Distinguished Service Award and the Test-of-Time Award, as founder of numerous workshops, and as a driver of important collaborations across industry and academia.

A big thank you on behalf of the SIGMICRO community to all three winners for their tireless efforts!